top of page

Borrowing Resources


I was asked by a friend to be on her team. She is a best friends so I said sure before I asked for what. Well, then she tells me she got picked to review proposals for ISTE. Awesome experience for her- she reviews and then gets to attend ISTE for free- sweet! But wait she needs a team to help- heck yeah -I'm in! Oh wait - "my team doesn't get to go for free-just read these 38 proposals score them and give feedback. You're still in right?" Of course- what are friends for!

What I didn't expect was that I have only been through half of them and I have found so many great things to save and use. We are reviewing the Personal Learning topic and my eyes are seeing tropics presented in a well formed, documented and researched formats. These professionals are trying to present at a global conference. All the proposals are top notch. I have found myself looking deeper into the resources and into the presenters to learn what they know. I have knew people to follow on Twitter and am now blogging about them.

Thank you Mrs. J. for asking me to join your team. Unexpected knowledge pool!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page