top of page

Illinois Computer Educators Conference


I presented at a learning experience yesterday. I trained a great group of educators on the innovation kit called Makey Makey. I could talk for hours and hours about integrating Makey Makeys into classroom lessons and I have but what touched me yesterday was something I think I have taken for granted. Illinois Computer Educators ICE - a not for profit organization that supports and promotes innovative education for all.

I get so much support, ideas and professional development for the organization and most of the educators I had in the room had not heard of this support structure.

Last year I stepped outside of my bubble- I applied to present Growth Mindset to the huge conference that I had learned so much from over the years. - To those that attended that event- complete with a very nervous presenter, terrible slide deck and drones - I am sorry! Not about the drones- although that adding to the excitement - but the nervous seemingly unprepared speaker. The ICE community excepted this apology and I am excited to say--

I present in two sessions this year.

I promise to give you a better show even without the drones! Please join me on Tuesday February 26, 2019 for Let's talk about PBL. A roundtable discussion about Project Based Learning and on Wednesday, February 27 for Makey Makey - AN invention Kit for Everyone.

I am excited and I am ready to rock these presentations.

If you are reading this post and haven't heard of Illinois Computer Educators or the the Computer Educators group in your state - SEEK them OUT and LET them HELP you become a BETTER Educator!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page