top of page

36 hours left


I have 36 hours left to winter break. Sure, I have thought about my next lessons for 5th and 6th grade computer skills classes - no really I have.

For my DLL masters class I designed a project based learning course that teaches a lot of Google Suite. Project based learning need a driving question. A question that the student wants to find out more about. Something that means something to them. The lesson plans are complete but...

So with 36 hours until class starts I am beginning to panic. Why will they choose a question? Wouldn't it be easier for them to let me tell them what to study? How can I make this difference? Not my first year, actually my 10th year teaching 5th and 6th grade but this year is different. This year I am learning and pushing the limits. This year I will finish my masters. This year, my littles, are my guinea pigs.

Get it together Mrs. C!

I decided that for this project - Amazon Exploration - the driving question - the students will pick their own freelance project. Show me what they want and in a medium they chose.

A Freelance writer - photographer - designer - student driven question, answer and production.

Will my students be ready to face the future? Will they personalize their learning? Will it be authentic? I am here for that reason.

Wish me luck!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page